Best answer: Who was in the 1988 dunk contest?

Who won the dunk contest in 1988?

In the moment, it was perfection, coiled fury and defiant athleticism: a two-handed windmill jam that could—should—have won Dominique Wilkins the 1988 Slam Dunk Championship.

Has any white guy won the dunk contest?

It wasn’t the best or most exciting by any means, but it gave us the most surprising and different winner, with rookie Brent Barry taking home the trophy. The fun fact is that he is the first and only white player ever to win the dunk contest (apologies to Blake Griffin and Zach LaVine).

Was Blake Griffin’s dunk contest rigged?

The judges rigged it with inflated scores for Griffin to surpass DeMar DeRozan to secure his spot in the finals. Then JaVale McGee laid down.

Did MJ ever win dunk contest?

While Robinson is the only NBA player to win the competition three times, there are five men who have been victorious twice: Dominique Wilkins (1985 and 1990), Michael Jordan (1987 and 1988), Harold Miner (1993 and 1995), Jason Richardson (2002 and 2003) and Zack LaVine (2015 and 2016).

Has Brent Barry remarried?

Who is Brent Barry’s dad?

What happened to Brent Barry?

GLENN JAMES/GETTY IMAGES – Once a standout player with the San Antonio Spurs, former Oregon State star Brent Barry now is the NBA team’s vice president of basketball operations.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Who won 1985 NBA Finals?