Who won the 1982 women’s basketball championship?

Who won the national title in 1982?

What team won the very first NCAA women’s basketball tournament What year and who did they defeat?

The 1999 NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Tournament began on March 12, 1999, and concluded on March 28, 1999, when Purdue won its first national championship in any women’s sport. The Final Four was held at the San Jose Arena in San Jose, California, on March 26–28, 1999.

When was the last time the women’s champion won the national title?

DI Women’s BasketballChampionship History

Year Champion (Record) Score
2019 Baylor (37-1) 82-81
2018 Notre Dame (34-3) 61-58
2017 South Carolina (33-4) 67-55
2016 Connecticut (38-0) 82-51

What years did UConn women’s basketball win the national championship?

UConn women’s basketball: Players, stats, records, historic moments from the Huskies’ dynasty. UConn women’s basketball has won a record 11 national championships, including back-to-back titles in 2009-10, a three-peat from 2002-04 and four in a row from 2013-16.

Who was in the 1982 Final Four?

1982 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament

Season 1981–82
Champions North Carolina Tar Heels (2nd title, 6th title game, 9th Final Four)
Runner-up Georgetown Hoyas (2nd title game, 2nd Final Four)
Semifinalists Houston Cougars (3rd Final Four) Louisville Cardinals (5th Final Four)
Winning coach Dean Smith (1st title)
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is 6 2 tall enough for the NBA?

Did Jordan win an NCAA title?

The Tar Heels won their second NCAA Men’s Basketball National Championship, with their first coming in 1957. Worthy was named the Most Outstanding Player for his efforts throughout the tournament.

Team rosters.

No. 23
Name Michael Jordan
Position G/F
Height 6-5
Weight 189

Which NCAA women’s team won the national championship in 2021?

2021 NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Tournament

Season 2020–21
Champions Stanford Cardinal (3rd title, 5th title game, 13th Final Four)
Runner-up Arizona Wildcats (1st title game, 1st Final Four)
Semifinalists South Carolina Gamecocks (3rd Final Four) UConn Huskies (21st Final Four)
Winning coach Tara VanDerveer (3rd title)

Who won the NCAA women’s tournament?