Who won the 2016 NBA All Star MVP?

Who got NBA All-Star MVP?

NBA History – All-Star MVP

All-Star MVP
2020 Kawhi Leonard LA Clippers
2019 Kevin Durant Golden State Warriors
2018 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers

Who won Allstar Game in 2016?

It was the 65th edition of the NBA All-Star Game, and was played at Air Canada Centre in Toronto, home of the Toronto Raptors. The Western Conference defeated the Eastern Conference, 196–173.

2016 NBA All-Star Game.

City Toronto, Ontario
MVP Russell Westbrook (West)
National anthem Nelly Furtado (Canadian) Ne-Yo (American)
NBA All-Star Game

Who won the last NBA All-Star MVP?

As of 2021, the most recent recipient is Milwaukee Bucks forward Giannis Antetokounmpo.

Who has the most NBA All-Star MVP awards?

Who has won the most All-Star Game MVP Awards? Bob Pettit (1956, 1958, 1959 1962,) and Kobe Bryant (2002, 2007, 2009, 2011) have both won NBA All-Star Game MVP a record four times. Pettit and Bryant are two of 13 players to have won the award more than once.

When did LeBron won MVP?

NBA History – MVP

2012 LeBron James Miami Heat
2011 Derrick Rose Chicago Bulls
2010 LeBron James Cleveland Cavaliers

How many guards are in the All-Star Game?

The 10 starters – two guards and three frontcourt players per conference – are chosen by a combination of fans (50 percent of the vote), current players (25 percent) and basketball media (25 percent).

IT IS INTERESTING:  Do we have basketball in South Africa?

How many MVP has Kobe won?

Widely regarded as one of the greatest basketball players of all time, Bryant won five NBA championships, was an 18-time All-Star, a 15-time member of the All-NBA Team, a 12-time member of the All-Defensive Team, the 2008 NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP), and a two-time NBA Finals MVP.