Your question: When was the last time Stanford women’s basketball won a championship?

How many times has Stanford won the women’s basketball championship?

In 1896, Stanford beat the University of California 2-1 in the first intercollegiate women’s basketball game. Since then, the Stanford team has won two NCAA Championships and 11 Pac-10/12 Conference Tournament Championships.

Has Stanford won a national championship in basketball?

Stanford began varsity intercollegiate competition in men’s basketball in 1914. … The Cardinal have won 13 conference championships (8 in the PCC and 5 in the Pac-10), the last in 2004, and one NCAA championship, in 1942.

When was the last time the women’s champion won the national title?

DI Women’s BasketballChampionship History

Year Champion (Record) Score
2019 Baylor (37-1) 82-81
2018 Notre Dame (34-3) 61-58
2017 South Carolina (33-4) 67-55
2016 Connecticut (38-0) 82-51

Which women’s college basketball team has the most championships?

The UConn Huskies are the most successful women’s basketball program in the nation, having won a record 11 NCAA Division I National Championships and a women’s record four in a row, from 2013 through 2016, plus over 50 conference regular season and tournament championships.

Which NCAA women’s team won the national championship in 2021?

2021 NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Tournament

IT IS INTERESTING:  Should the NBA RIM be raised?
Season 2020–21
Champions Stanford Cardinal (3rd title, 5th title game, 13th Final Four)
Runner-up Arizona Wildcats (1st title game, 1st Final Four)
Semifinalists South Carolina Gamecocks (3rd Final Four) UConn Huskies (21st Final Four)
Winning coach Tara VanDerveer (3rd title)

Who won the women’s college basketball championship last year?

Who won 2021 NCAA championship?

What years did UConn women’s basketball win the national championship?

UConn women’s basketball: Players, stats, records, historic moments from the Huskies’ dynasty. UConn women’s basketball has won a record 11 national championships, including back-to-back titles in 2009-10, a three-peat from 2002-04 and four in a row from 2013-16.