Who has won the most NBA All Star game MVPS?

Has a bench player ever won All-Star MVP?

12 players were named MVP after starting the game from the bench: Bill Sharman (1955), Bob Pettit (1956), Adrian Smith (1966), Hal Greer (1968), Lenny Wilkens (1971), Bob Lanier (1974), Randy Smith (1978), Nate Archibald (1981), Mitch Richmond (1995), Glen Rice (1997), Shaquille O’Neal 2 times (2004 and 2009) and …

How many All-Star MVPS does Russell Westbrook have?


Season Player Team
2015 Russell Westbrook^ Oklahoma City Thunder (4)
2016 Russell Westbrook^ (2) Oklahoma City Thunder (5)
2017 Anthony Davis^ New Orleans Pelicans
2018 LeBron James^ (3) Cleveland Cavaliers (4)

How many NBA players have won MVP?

55 MVP’s have been given out and only 29 individuals have taken it home. Players like Michael Jordan and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar have hogged the trophy for nearly a decade with 11 MVP’s just between the two players.

How many MVP does Shaq have?

O’Neal’s individual accolades include the 1999–2000 Most Valuable Player (MVP) Award, the 1992–93 NBA Rookie of the Year award, 15 All-Star Game selections, three All-Star Game MVP awards, three Finals MVP awards, two scoring titles, 14 All-NBA team selections, and three NBA All-Defensive Team selections.

Has Curry ever won All-Star MVP?

A seven-time NBA All-Star, Curry has been named the NBA Most Valuable Player (MVP) twice and has won three NBA championships with the Warriors.

Stephen Curry.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Which bounces higher a basketball or a tennis ball?
Curry with the Golden State Warriors in 2017
No. 30 – Golden State Warriors
Position Point guard
League NBA
Personal information